Ironing injury

I had hoped to post today to report major progress on my sorbetto. But no such luck. I was heating up the iron to press the fabric before cutting. I thoughtlessly touched the plate of the iron with 3 fingers. Ugh!!!! Some cool water soaking and 3 Advil later the pain is bearable. I might see if the husband will press the fabric for me, though perhaps I should not be trusted today with a rotary cutter either!

I did print and tape together the free sorbetto pattern. I generally don’t like doing this (i tend to buy simplicity or vogue when they are on sale at joanns) but this pattern isn’t too huge. I also measured some of my favorite woven shirts and then picked a size. Hopefully I’ll heal quickly and will have more to report this weekend!

Leave a Reply

