Plans for summer sewing

20120710-184103.jpg

I haven’t been sewing much this summer but I desperately need some summer tops. I’m planning to use this fabric to make a sorbetto.  Yes, I’m once again “behind” – seems like everyone was making these last summer!  I may make some modifications, for example I will definitely be adding cap sleeves using this.  I don’t feel like making a muslin (famous last words!) but will be checking measurements of my favorite ready-to-wear tops to pick the right size and make modifications.

The weave is really loose so I need to break out the serger and serge the edges before washing.  If you look closely you can see that the edges are already fraying.

Leave a Reply

